My New Apartment

Finally the long awaited photos of my new place.  I still have to take photos of everything all set up as my apartment is still in a state of chaos.

My Living Room

The view from my balcony

View from the living room looking towards the ktichen & hallway

The Kitchen

The Hallway

The Bedroom

The view from the bedroom window

The Bathroom. I've got no idea what I'm going to do with two sinks.

So that’s my new apartment.  I will post photos from the Ikea Furniture Building party in another post.  I don’t want to overwhelm you all with hundreds of photos in a single post.

Enhanced by Zemanta
About Meg

A thirty something queer Aussie geek girl who now lives in Germany.
This entry was posted in Expat and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to My New Apartment

  1. I love the balcony…so wish we had one. Can’t wait to see the pics from the furniture building party! The apartment looks fairly big, too.

  2. scottsabode says:

    Looks great! Good luck settling in.

  3. mojorica says:

    Your apartment is beautiful. Have you thought about putting one of those glass cutting boards over your second sink? That way, you’ll have a small counter area to place things. The floors are beautiful. Enjoy!

  4. It looks great Riayn!! It is a lot nicer than I was expecting….though I don’t know why I had expectations at all. Very nice though!

  5. WaAussie says:

    What a beautiful apartment! I had to giggle though, I have very much the same colour scheme in the bathroom and nearly the same kitchen tiles, must have been THE in thing in Germany a few years ago. The flooring is really nice too, makes it so cheerful and bright.
    Lots of fun getting it all sorted out.

What are you thinking?

