My Brain Scares Me

On the U-Bahn this evening I noticed that the guy sitting opposite me had a bag that looked like it was from the brand called Trap as it had TRAP in huge letters written down the side of it.  Now I want that bag just so I can point at it and yell, ‘It’s a trap!’* whenever I feel like it (and not just on a crowded train).

It’s the same reason why my laptop is called Pond, so that when I pick it and take it somewhere I can say, ‘Come along, Pond.’° (and I do).  It is also the same reason I want to get a ginger cat and call it Aslan so when it walks across the road I can reverently whisper,’Aslan is on the move‘.

Yes, I worry about myself too. Seriously, my brain is a terrifying place to be.

*

°

Enhanced by Zemanta
About Meg

A thirty something queer Aussie geek girl who now lives in Germany.
This entry was posted in Life and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to My Brain Scares Me

  1. Redhead says:

    naming your laptop Pond so you can say “Come along Pond”, zomg that is BRILLIANT!!

  2. Bahahaha! What an insanely off post :P

  3. Kym says:

    and you think that’s weird because……?

  4. F-ing brilliant.

    btw, I am gutted that I can’t see the new series of Doctor Who. Truly. No exaggeration. Gutted.

    • Riayn says:

      The DVD of the first half of the season is coming out in mid-July, I believe. You must buy it as this season has been fantastic so far.

  5. Fan-tas-tic.

    P.S. Your humour is wasted in Germany :)

  6. Pingback: 9-18-2009 Dream Fragment The Dark Chronicles Of Narnia « John Jr's WordPress Blog

What are you thinking?

