Time To Shape Up

Gay Games Cologne 2010
Image by mickebear via Flickr

With one month to go before I head off to Germany to compete at the Gay Games in martial arts, I have come to realise that I need to stop putting off reigning in my diet and losing a couple of kilos because there is no time to put it off to.

I would like to lose about 5kg (10lbs) before I head over to Germany (so I can put it all on again eating the gorgeous food) and increase my fitness.  I find that during my routines, especially my weapons routine, I’m getting out of breath and having a bit more fitness will just make my routines a little more solid.

Therefore, starting from today, I will cut out my daily 600mL chocolate milk and my 600mL Green ice tea (really, it’s no wonder I have put on some weight) and will be making healthy food choices for lunch (although they are honestly not too bad already).

I think it is doable, though I guess only time will tell.  I hate going on diets and denying myself the foods I love, but looking good and feeling fit at the Gay Games will be its own massive reward.

Enhanced by Zemanta

About Meg

A thirty something queer Aussie geek girl who now lives in Germany.
This entry was posted in Autism and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Time To Shape Up

  1. outoutout says:

    Good luck with it! Personally, I’ve found that the most successful ‘diets’ are the ones that aren’t massive changes to your lifestyle all at once – just a little change can make all the difference. Cutting out that chocolate milk and green tea will definitely help!

  2. Fiona says:

    the chococlate milk will help – hope you’ve found a good replacement!

What are you thinking?

