Meh

I have had a fairly terrible couple of days.  Things have been stressful and confusing and I’m not exactly coping well with it all.  On top of that all, Caleb went in for a phlebotomy yesterday and they have gotten his red blood cell count back to a normal 44% which is fantastic.  However, it remains to be seen how quickly it goes back up again.  Still, it should hopefully ensure that he stays well until I get back from the Gay Games, which is all I really wanted. But having him in hospital and now at home recovering is just added stress to the already stressful times.

Apparently, I have been very angry lately but I had really no idea that I was.  Now that it has been pointed out to me, I guess it has been a reaction to the stress I’m currently under, but I need to work on curtailing that and being more pleasant to be around.

I must admit I am looking forward to heading off to Germany in 3 weeks time.  It will be a lot of stress getting everything ready to go, but I am well and truly ready for a vacation.

Enhanced by Zemanta

About Meg

A thirty something queer Aussie geek girl who now lives in Germany.
This entry was posted in Autism and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Meh

  1. Ro says:

    Good news about Caleb, hope your trip goes smoothly.
    The anger/stress thing is normal.
    Hope you’re able to have a good rest, too :)

  2. I hope your trip allows you to kick back a bit and relax! Glad to hear about your dog too.

    Can I ask what your avatar pic is? It reminds me of these little soot things from the movie Spirited Away (a japanese animated film).

What are you thinking?

