When Baby Steps Turn Into Leaps Of Faith

The past three days have certainly been some of the most interesting days of my life. If you had told me on the weekend where my life would be heading at the end of the week, I would not have believed you.

When my relationship ended three days ago, I started taking some baby steps in exploring some opportunities of living overseas.  I have always wanted to live and work in a foreign country and with nothing tying me to Australia, I thought it would be the perfect opportunity to explore this.

Well, those baby steps have become a huge leap of faith.  I can’t reveal too much until everything is official and formalised, but I have been presented with an opportunity not only to live overseas but in a country where I don’t speak the language.  I am still giving it a lot of consideration, but I think I might go for it. I will be working for the same company I am now, basically doing the same job and thankfully my job will be conducted mostly in English, so I won’t have to learn anything new there which is a relief.  However, everything else will be completely new and alien.  It is certainly going to give me a lot to blog about.

These past three days have made me realise that you really can’t fully plan your life as you never know what it is going to throw at you.  I am both excited and scared by what the future holds for me, and if everything continues down the path it is currently heading the next few months are certainly not going to be boring.

I promise that as soon as I can tell you more details, I will.

About Meg

A thirty something queer Aussie geek girl who now lives in Germany.
This entry was posted in Autism and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to When Baby Steps Turn Into Leaps Of Faith

  1. Karita says:

    This is very exciting! :D

What are you thinking?

