Goals For Next Week

I figure if I write down the things I want to accomplish next week, it will hold me accountable and I might actually do them, so here it goes.

1. Do the C25K three times next week – I’m going to do week 1 again as I only did it twice last week due to the rain.  On the days I don’t run, I’m still to go for a morning walk.

2. Keep to my ‘Less Sugar’ promise – no juice, no chocolate milk, no afternoon bottle of Coke.

3. Work on improving my German – in the past few weeks besides going to German class, I’ve done nothing to improve my German.  Call it homesickness/culture shock/whatever, but I’ve stopped watching German TV, listening to German podcasts or speaking German unless I have to.  That has to stop now.  One of the reasons I was so excited to come to Germany was so I would have the chance to become bilingual.  I need to start work on that.

4. Go to bed by 9:30m, 10pm at the latest on weeknights – I need to get more sleep.  I can’t stay up so late any more and not expect to be totally exhausted by Friday.  I get a pass on Wednesday nights as Improv doesn’t finish until 10pm.

Hopefully I can achieve all of these this week.

Does anyone else set themselves weekly goals?  If so, what are yours for this week?

About Meg

A thirty something queer Aussie geek girl who now lives in Germany.
This entry was posted in Expat and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Goals For Next Week

  1. Catherine says:

    Yes I always set myself reasonable goals. I am an expat in Italy working on promotion of a novel coming out next June, and having as many short stories published before I send out my collection. So every day I must send out work, or at least a few query letters. On the home front I must do two hours piano practice or else, and swim 2 km three times a week to keep supple after all those computer hours in winter in my cold house. Forget sugar it’s poison and restrict carbs and yeast – both make you drowsy as well! Ciao cat

What are you thinking?

