Of German Tests and Head Colds

My German teacher announced at the end of class last night that on Thursday night (tomorrow), we shall have our very first test.  It is an unofficial one but it will be a good indicator of how we are going.  Of course it makes sense that I woke up this morning with a head cold and unable to think coherently, let alone conjugate verbs.

I foresee much Lemsip (hot lemon drink with paracetamol) in my future as I try to wrap my head around the first 6 weeks of German class and bribe my brain cells to keep firing until 7:30pm tomorrow night.

Enhanced by Zemanta

About Meg

A thirty something queer Aussie geek girl who now lives in Germany.
This entry was posted in Expat and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Of German Tests and Head Colds

  1. Mandi says:

    Oh no! Hope you’re feeling better soon!

What are you thinking?

