So Lost, Yet So Happy

From PostSecret:

This pretty much sums up my life at the moment.

Everything that I used to hold dear in my life has been taken away, but with that comes a sense of freedom I don’t know if I have ever experienced before.  My life is in a constant state of flux.  I have no idea if in 6 weeks time I will still be in Germany or if I will be forced to return to Australia.  There is something absolutely terrifying about that, but at the same time, something so very freeing.  I can’t plan for the long term so I can only live for the short term.  I plan on making it one hell of a short term.

About Meg

A thirty something queer Aussie geek girl who now lives in Germany.
This entry was posted in Expat. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to So Lost, Yet So Happy

  1. George says:

    Hey, really great blog post… I’ve enjoyed reading through your blog because of the great style and energy.

    I actually work for the CheapOair travel blog. If you’re interested, we would love to have you on as a guest blogger. Please send me an e-mail: gchristodoulou(at)cheapoair(dot)com, and I can give you more information. Looking forward to hearing from you.

What are you thinking?

