Let Go #reverb10

Prompt: Let Go. What (or whom) did you let go of this year? Why?

What didn’t I let go of this year?  I let go of everything I used to hold dear and everything that was important in my life.  Some of it by choice and some of it due to circumstances beyond my control.  I feel grief and pain by some of the things I had to leave behind and I also feel a sense of freedom by some of the things I was able to cast off.  If I’m truly honest about it, my old life didn’t make me happy.  I felt trapped and I was miserable.  Now I’m living a long held dream, one I never thought I would be able to live.  Sometimes letting go is the only way to live.

So, let go, so let go
Jump in
Oh well, what you waiting for?
It’s alright
‘Cause there’s beauty in the breakdown.


About Meg

A thirty something queer Aussie geek girl who now lives in Germany.
This entry was posted in Expat and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Let Go #reverb10

  1. lelak says:

    Can I say, “I hope you’re happy now” and have you know that I legitimately mean it?

  2. emma says:

    “Sometimes letting go is the only way to live.”
    I couldn’t agree more. Beautifully sentiment, beautifully expressed.
    May 2011 be full of light for you!

What are you thinking?

