Presents From Home

Today I received the Christmas/Care package that my parents sent full of yummy things from home.

Mint Slice biscuits, Caramello Koalas, Darrell Choc Orange Balls and Peppermint Chocolate, Milo and 1st Season Glee!! I was so excited and thrilled to receive it.  There may or may not have been bouncing around the room when I opened it up.  However, I don’t think my mother meant to send me the marker she used to write my address on the box. :)

Also, today my Christmas present to myself arrived.

Bert the Farting Hippo

It really was my Christmas today.

About Meg

A thirty something queer Aussie geek girl who now lives in Germany.
This entry was posted in Expat and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Presents From Home

  1. I think the hippo self gift needs some explanation, LOL.

  2. Fran says:

    Love that your mom packed the marker. My mom accidentally wrapped a pair of her reading glasses in one of my Christmas presents. Lets just say there was much rejoicing on Christmas morning!

What are you thinking?

