PostAWeek

WordPress have jumped on the blogging challenge bandwagon with their postaweek and postaday challenges.  I’m nowhere near insane enough to promise to post every single day for the entire year, but a postaweek is something I definitely can do.  I may post more often if their prompts are interesting, like this one for yesterday, which I was kinda too hungover to do then.

List three countries you’d like to visit, and why you want to go.

America

I went to the East Coast of America back in 2009 and loved it, especially New York and Washington DC.  I want to go back there again.  I want to wander through the streets of New York soaking up all that energy and then go down to DC and lock myself in the Smithsonian for a week and completely nerd out.

Israel

I grew up hearing the stories from the Bible. Thanks to my lovely Baptist upbrining, I’ve been hearing those stories since I was 3 months old.  Whilst I am atheist and thus have no belief in those stories, I still want to see all the places mentioned – I always have.  I want to explore Jerusalem and discover the history of the three major religions of the world, cause whilst I am not in any way religious, I find religious history fascinating.

Iceland

I have always wanted to see the Aurora Borealis and Iceland is the closest place to where I am now living to get a really good view of it.  Also, to sit in hot springs and wander around volcanoes would be a really lovely way to spend a long weekend.

Enhanced by Zemanta

About Meg

A thirty something queer Aussie geek girl who now lives in Germany.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to PostAWeek

  1. Leigh says:

    I spotted this the other day and thought I’d give the post a week one a go. Will be interesting to see what prompts they come up with..haven’t seen one that grabs me yet.

What are you thinking?

