Mein neu Bett

My bed finally arrived today and so tonight for the first time since July. I will sleep in a proper double bed and in a separate bedroom. I’ve gotten so used to everything being in a single room that it’s going to be strange sleeping in an actual bedroom again.

My new bed - taken on my phone

I’ve been told by my workmates that your first night in your new apartment whatever you dream will foretell your experience in that apartment.  I have no idea what I dreamt on my first night in the apartment, but apparently I have another shot at it with my first night in my new bed in the actual bedroom.  Even though it is all superstitious nonsense, I still hope I have good dreams tonight.

About Meg

A thirty something queer Aussie geek girl who now lives in Germany.
This entry was posted in Expat and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Mein neu Bett

  1. Frau Dietz says:

    Brilliant! And after almost a whole year of sleeping on a mattress on the floor we are also finally getting a bed this weekend… you have successfully got me EXTRA excited about it – thanks!! Sleep well :)

  2. Yay for a proper bed and bedroom! :)

What are you thinking?

