February Snow

I really thought that spring might be on its way as we have relatively warm temperatures (up to10C) and there was a real feeling of spring in the air.  But yesterday the temperatures plummeted and last night it started snowing.. again.

Still the snow always looks beautiful and is fun to photograph.

The view from my balcony last night

The view from my bedroom window this morning

Snow covered tree branches

Snow covered vines

My snow covered balcony

The view from my balcony

Close up of the intersection

Down the street

More pictures can be found here.

Snow has been forecasted for the rest of the week.  I guess spring is going to take a little longer to arrive than I hoped.

Enhanced by Zemanta

About Meg

A thirty something queer Aussie geek girl who now lives in Germany.
This entry was posted in Expat and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to February Snow

  1. Dr Rachie says:

    Pretty! I guess you must be getting sick of the snow. Here, we just have sun and today – rain :(

    • Riayn says:

      I have a love/hate relationship with the snow. It looks so beautiful but it’s such a pain to have to deal with. But today since I’m not going anywhere, I love it. :)
      Enjoy the sun! Although I have to admit, I’m not missing the Sydney summer.

  2. Beet says:

    Ooooo that looks so pretty. I don’t think I’d like to live with it though :\

  3. polaviconfessions says:

    Those are beautiful photos! Snow and I never really got along, but I don’t mind the snow so much…it’s the freaking ice I can’t stand.

What are you thinking?

