Back from Berlin

I’m back from my weekend in Berlin and had a great time.  Photos will be upcoming when I work out how to install my camera’s software onto my shiny new computer. This will mean I have have to track down my camera’s software as I’m pretty sure I wasn’t smart enough to bring the discs with me from Australia.

My parents’ visit has left me both physically and emotionally exhausted. My mother and I are fundamentally very different people and whilst I was hoping she could leave the bullshit at home, it surfaced on day 2 and continued with brief respites of relief for the entire visit. I don’t like the person I’m forced to become when around my mother in order to keep the peace. However, I’m trying to take a positive spin on it as a chance to learn about the type of person I want to be and why I did some of things I did and made some of the choices I did in the past. But personal growth is a real bitch to deal with at times, so I’m still feeling a little emotionally fragile. I’m sure a few days of indulging in some incredibly geeky activities will set me straight again.

About Meg

A thirty something queer Aussie geek girl who now lives in Germany.
This entry was posted in Life. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Back from Berlin

  1. tqe | Adam says:

    Do you really want to be set straight?

What are you thinking?

