Back From Frankfurt

I’m back from my weekend in Frankfurt and experiencing a level of exhaustion I never thought possible without a long distance plane trip being involved.  You see, my parents snore, loudly and without stopping for the entire night.  Therefore, I’m trying to function on 2 nights less sleep then anyone should have to.  Even 9 hours of sleep last night in my blissfully silent bedroom did nothing to make it better, in fact I feel worse today then I did yesterday.  What’s up with that?

Anyway, my weekend with my parents was actually enjoyable. There was no bullshit or dramatics. My father and I almost got removed from the Museum of Comical Art for laughing too loudly and I discovered a hidden talent for being able to almost fully translate rude comics from German into English – much to my father’s amusement.

My parents are now almost back in Australia and I’m facing two chaotic days trying to get laundry done and everything packed for Orkkriege III. One of these days I am going to have a weekend where I do nothing but rest and relax, but alas, it isn’t going to be for a while.

Enhanced by Zemanta

About Meg

A thirty something queer Aussie geek girl who now lives in Germany.
This entry was posted in Life and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

What are you thinking?

