What’s New, Pussycat?

Beans

Image via Wikipedia

I have been so insanely busy this week that I have barely updated my blog.  So what I have been doing?

  • I have taken up running and have been gradually running more and walking less over the past 3 weeks.  Last week, I clocked 26.5km and lost 1.5kg. Feeling very proud about that and I hope I can do the same this week.
  • With my new addiction of running completely out of control, I’ve been reading articles about running and training and I’m seriously thinking about doing a marathon.  But first things first, I have to get fit enough to run 5k without stopping or walking before I can seriously contemplate training for a marathon.  Still it is a good thing to have on my bucket list.
  • When not out running, I have been catching up on all 10 episodes of Game of Thrones (which was amazing!), the new series of Torchwood and the new series of Rizzoli & Isles.  I have been watching some great TV this week. However, I’m having major Doctor Who & Sherlock withdrawals.
  • Work has been insane.  We had a new release go live today and like all new releases there were teething problems, some more major than others. However, because of other stuff going on at work, I was the only one doing Support when this release went live and all hell broke loose.  I don’t enjoy 10 hour days of troubleshooting and putting out fires.
  • I’m off to see Harry Potter with a friend tomorrow night.  Can’t wait!
Enhanced by Zemanta

About Meg

A thirty something queer Aussie geek girl who now lives in Germany.
This entry was posted in Life and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to What’s New, Pussycat?

  1. scottsabode says:

    Wow – 26.5 kms! That’s great. I haven’t even driven my car that far this week.

What are you thinking?

