Reunion

My cousin is currently visiting me in Hamburg for 2 days. A cousin I’ve not seen in over 20 years after his father decided he wanted nothing to do with the rest of the family. It has been wonderful catching up with him and finding out the kind of person he has grown up into. The most spookiest thing is that my cousin has the exact same mannerisms as my father and Uncle J (not my cousin’s dad).  It has really made me reconsider the role genetics have to play in our mannerisms. It is also so odd that two kids that grew up in a small town in Australia are having a reunion in Northern Germany.

Enhanced by Zemanta

About Meg

A thirty something queer Aussie geek girl who now lives in Germany.
This entry was posted in Life and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

What are you thinking?

