Travel Time

Sorry for the lack of posts recently, I’ve just not been in the right headspace to blog and have been fighting a cold that seems to like to appear and disappear at random intervals.

But on to more pleasant stuff, like the two awesome weekends away I have lined up for the next two weeks.  First up is WEBMU – Whiny Expat Bloggers Meet Up that’s for all English speaking bloggers living in Germany.  This year it is going to be held in Köln. So on Friday I will be catching a train down to Köln and spending the weekend with a whole bunch  awesome people I only know by their Twitter names.  I’m hoping that there will be name badges with people’s twitter names on them or else I’ll have no idea who anyone is.

Then next Thursday night I will be flying to Amsterdam to train some clients on the Friday and because my work and my clients are awesome by scheduling training on a Friday, I’ll be spending the weekend in Amsterdam.  I was all prepared to do the solo traveller thing until I found out that my friend Benzie who lives in London will also be in Amsterdam on the same weekend.  Talk about an random awesome coincidence.  Therefore, we are now planning on terrorising Amsterdam together. Since I haven’t seen Benzie since I was in London in January, I’m really excited about catching up with her.

It’s times like these that I really love living in Europe.  For a girl from Australia, it’s almost impossible to believe that one can actually have long weekends away in places like Köln and Amsterdam.

Enhanced by Zemanta

About Meg

A thirty something queer Aussie geek girl who now lives in Germany.
This entry was posted in Expat, Life and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Travel Time

  1. So looking forward to meeting you this weekend! Like you I’m hoping for some name tags. :)

  2. Well that sounds exciting.

    Feeling a bit frowny reading this knowing I won’t be at the meet up this weekend. Would have loved to meet you and the rest of the blogosphere. Ah well, next year, next year. Have fun, can’t wait to hear about it.

What are you thinking?

