Expecting A Different Result

They say that madness is doing the same thing over and over again and expecting a different result.  I think that pretty much sums up my entire life.  I have always done the same thing again and again and lamented about why things are not different.  It is now time to step out of my comfort zone (like moving to Germany wasn’t stepping out of it!). It is now time to start doing things that normally I would not do.  Nothing crazy or dangerous, just different. Therefore when my friend U invite me to go out dancing with her and T tonight, I said yes, instead of my usual stock answer when dancing is involved, no.

This is not a huge step or anything radical, but for me it is different.  Am I expecting anything big to come out of this one night of dancing? Of course not. However, it is my tiny first step in starting to step out of my comfort zone and creating a different result this time.

About Meg

A thirty something queer Aussie geek girl who now lives in Germany.
This entry was posted in Life and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Expecting A Different Result

  1. No guarantee that doing a different thing won’t result in madness, too. Mad in a good way, perhaps…

  2. Alisha says:

    What happened ?? I would HATE to go out dancing ! I don’t have to try it to know it.. went out when I was about 23 years old and absolutely hated it. THe people, the loud music, smoke, the scene, sitting there having nothing to say..

    • Riayn says:

      I had a really good time. The place we went to had an older crowd, wasn’t as crowded and seemed to be missing those sleezy guys that try to hit on every girl in the place.

What are you thinking?