Strange Royal Wedding Memorabilia

We all know about the royal wedding tea towels, the cups and the plates, but what about the more unusual royal wedding merchandise that is now available such as these following items.

The Royal Wedding Sick Bags

which I will be needing if I have to listen to any more drivel about the Royal Wedding.  Newsflash to the cable networks, Kate Middleton’s wedding dress being moved to a new room is not news.

The Crown Jewels Condoms of Distinction

They are being billed as “combining the strength of a Prince with the yielding sensitivity of a Princess-to-be” and promise “a royal union of pleasure”.

The Royal Wedding Refridgerator

This has to be one of the most ridiculous Royal Wedding memorabilia I have seen. Seriously, who wants this in their kitchen for the next 10 years?

Knit your own Royal Wedding

Yes, you can seriously knit the entire Royal wedding party.  I think this ridiculousness of this Royal Wedding memorabilia is best explain by Graham Norton.

The Royal Wedding Toilet Seat Cover

Turn your porcelain throne into a Royal throne.

The Royal Wedding Beer

What we all need to survive the Royal Wedding madness.

So has anyone discovered any other strange Royal Wedding memorabilia?

Enhanced by Zemanta

About Meg

A thirty something queer Aussie geek girl who now lives in Germany.
This entry was posted in Life and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Strange Royal Wedding Memorabilia

  1. tqe | Adam says:

    I bet the fridge is on sale in a couple of weeks at a super discounted price.

  2. sciencemum says:

    And the scary thing is, someone will buy them.

  3. diaryofamug says:

    You can never have too much commemorative memorabilia….

  4. Haha, good for a laugh!

  5. This had me laughing! I can’t imagine having that fridge in my house – a little extreme, to put it mildly ;)

  6. littleowlski says:

    I blatantly want the fridge. Why wouldn’t you?!

    :)

  7. I will definitely need a sick bag, if I see one more flag I’ll barf on the next old persons slippers I see.

What are you thinking?